English Español
Français Nederlands
Deutsch русский
Japanese Chinese
Home | Browse | Choirs | Trebles | Singers | Films | Books | New Releases | Events | Search | | Links | Contact BCSD | Sign In
9 TREBLES Featured Boy Sopranos | All Trebles | Boy Altos | Soloist Recordings | Chorister of the Year | 78 RPM | Pop Singles

  Sam Landman    (b. 12 Januar 1992) Boy Soprano Soloist 
Print Friendly Page 
Sam Landman Sam sang with the choir of Kings College Cambridge from 2000 to 2005. He is now in the Choir at Eton College in Berkshire.

In his final year at King's, he was made Head Chorister, and as such sang the famous 'Once in Royal David's City' solo on the BBC's 'Carols from King's' programme. He also sang in the recording of Karl Jenkins' Requiem in which he performed as a soloist in the Classical Brit awards.

He is now a Music Scholar at Eton.

After Eton, Sam returned to King's College of Cambridge University as a student, where he once again sang in its Choir, this time as a Choral Scholar, as the adult members are known. Sam graduated in June of 2014 with a degree in music.
Related Sites
BCSD: King's College Choir
NPR Interview with Alexander Ryan and Sam Landman

Artist Details
Add a Tour or Event
Search Google for 'Sam Landman': Web - Images
Other Recordings Compact | Full
Sam Landman - Hear My Words
Hear My Words (Signum Ree SIGCD115, CD) Februar 2008
Featuring Eton College Chapel Choir   Adam Berman   Alex Chance   Joshua Cooter   Alex Eager   Sam Landman   Tom Norrington   Hugo Popplewell   Alexander Robarts  
This disc features some of the best-loved anthems in the church repertoire, and notably that with an Etonian connection. Thus it begins and ends with the music of Parry, Eton's favourite musical son, whose success with Blest Pair of Sirens in 1887, saw him regarded as the leading choral composer in England.
  1.   Hear my words, ye people  
  2.   Teach me, O Lord   Treble solo: Hugo Popplewell
  3.   Magnificat in G   Treble solo: Joshua Cooter
  4.   Benedictus (from Missa Brevis Sancti Joannis de Deo)   Treble solo: Tom Norrington
  5.   Thou, O God, art praised in Sion  
  6.   Lord, let me know mine end   Treble soloists: Alex Eager - Llandaff H.C. and Alex Chance
  7.   A Prayer of King Henry VI  
  8.   Laudate Dominum (from Veserae solennes de confessore KV339)   Treble solo: Tom Norrington
  9.   Out of the deep   Treble solo: Sam Landman
10.   A song of Wisdom   Treble solo: Alex Robarts
11.   Panis Angelicus   Treble solo: Adam Berman
12.   Hear my Prayer and O, for the wings of a dove   Treble solo: Adam Berman
13.   The Lord is my Shepherd   Treble solo: Joshua Cooter
14.   I was glad  
Available at   Chandos Shop Also available for download in MP3 format
Available at   Signum Records
Sam Landman - Karl Jenkins: Requiem
Karl Jenkins: Requiem (EMI , CD) Mai 2005
Featuring Sam Landman  
West Kazakhstan Philharmonic Orchestra
  1.   introit  
  2.   Dies Irae  
  3.   The Snow of Yesterday  
  4.   Rex Tremendae  
  5.   Confutatis  
  6.   From Dep in My Heart  
  7.   Lacrimosa  
  8.   Now as a Spirit  
  9.   Pie Jesu (L)   Soloist: Sam Landman
10.   Having Seen the Moon  
11.   Lux Aeterna  
12.   Farewell  
13.   In Paradisum  
14.   Agorawd Overture Part 1: Can yr Alltud  
15.   Agorawd Overture Part 2: Nawr!  
16.   Grey  
17.   Eleni Ganed  
18.   In these stones horizons sing  
Available at   Amazon US
Sam Landman - Rutter: Gloria
Rutter: Gloria (EMI Classics 5 57952 2, CD) März 2005
Featuring King's College Choir, Cambridge   Sam Landman   Fergus Thirlwell  
Following their phenomenally successful recording of John Rutter’s Requiem, King’s College Choir and Stephen Cleobury, return to Rutter’s music with the release of his settings of the Gloria, Magnificat and Psalm 150, in collaboration with the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra. Christopher Beale, Fergus Thirlwell and Sam Landman, trebles.
  1.   Gloria : I Allegro vivace  
  2.   Gloria : Andante  
  3.   Gloria : III Vivace e ritmico  
  4.   Magnificat : Magnificat anima mea  
  5.   Magnificat : Of a Rose, a lovely Rose  
  6.   Magnificat : Quia fecit mihi magna  
  7.   Magnificat : Et misericordia  
  8.   Magnificat : Fecit potentiam  
  9.   Magnificat : Esurientes  
10.   Magnificat : Gloria Patri  
11.   Psalm 150  
  EMI Classics Catalogue
Sam Landman - Heavenly Voices
UK Version
Heavenly Voices (EMI Classics , CD) September 2004
Featuring King's College Choir, Cambridge   Sam Landman   Charlie Phillips   Fergus Thirlwell  
  1.   Franck: Paris Angelicus  
  2.   Mendelssohn: Hymn of Praise - I waited for the Lord   Soloist Fergus Thirlwell (Treble)
  3.   Verdi: Quattro pezzi sacri - Laudi alla vergine Maria  
  4.   Mendelssohn: Elijah - Lift thine eyes  
  5.   Greene: The Lord is my shepherd  
  6.   Faure: Requiem - Pie Jesu   Soloist Charlie Phillips (Treble)
  7.   Franck: Choeur de Paques - Alleluia!   Soloists Sam Landman, Charlie Phillips, Fergus Thirlwell (Trebles)
  8.   Faure: Ave Maria Op.67, No.2  
  9.   Schubert: Gott ist mein Hirt  
10.   Ireland: Ex ore innocentium  
11.   Hadley: I sing of a maiden  
12.   Faure: Messe Basse  
13.   Karg-Elert: Dritte Sinfonische Kanzone (Fuge, Kanzone und Epilog) Op.85, No.3  
Available at   Amazon UK
Available at   Amazon US
This page last modified on Donnerstag, 27. November 2014
Copyright © 2018 The Boy Choir & Soloist Directory